The Martha Jefferson Hospital Foundation transforms the generosity of our community into life-saving programs that serve patients and families, support our staff, and ensure that all our neighbors have access to the care they need to live longer, happier, healthier lives.

Meet Our Board of Directors

  • Meg Holden, Chair
  • Erik S. Greenbaum, Vice-Chair
  • Kimberly P. Skelly, President
  • Deborah L. Thexton, Treasurer
  • Lisa D. Parks, Secretary
  • James E. Boyer, M.D.
  • Peter McE. Buchanan
  • Mariel Tremblay Childress
  • John R. Gaughen, Jr. M.D.
  • Betsy Butzner Greene
  • Richard Howard-Smith
  • Janemarie King
  • William S. Knight, M.D.
  • Katy Kreienbaum
  • Lindsay W. Marshall
  • Jennifer McGlothlin
  • James F. Miller
  • Elizabeth Standish Sackson
  • Suzanne Hilton Smith
  • Beth Solak
  • Charles F. Stamm
  • John Steele
  • Nancy P. Terry
  • Blair K. Williamson

Contact Info

If you have questions or comments, please call (434-654-8258) or email the Foundation office at mjh_foundation@sentara.com.

Correspondence should be addressed to:

Martha Jefferson Hospital Foundation
500 Martha Jefferson Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22911

Physical address:

400 Martha Jefferson Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22911
We look forward to hearing from you!

Meet Our Staff

Kimberly P. Skelly

Executive Director, (434) 654-8068

Simone Alley

Director of Development, (434) 654-8352 

Sharon Bishop

Foundation Data Specialist, (434) 654-7596 

Beth Duris

Director of Leadership Giving, (434) 654-5578 

Sarah Haney

Special Events Coordinator, (434) 654-8359

Lisa Parks

Team Coordinator, (434) 654-8173